Posted by David Fisher on Jul 29, 2019
Update from the Transition Team re Proposed new District for D9650 & D9670
This update has been provided by the Independent Chair (PDG Steve Hill) appointed by Rotary International and is as provided to District Governor Phil and also the DG of D9670 after our first introductory meeting on Monday 22 July 2019.
It is intended that the information from the Transition team will be provided via the Transition Team Chair via the DGs and for D9650 via our E-News. The first of these updates from Chair Steve is as follows:
I want to keep you in the loop of what is happening with the Transition team that has been set up comprising members from both of districts with a view to forming a new District that encompasses the current clubs within Districts 9670 and 9650.
The Committee comprises of myself the chair and the following members:
  • Jo Wilkin – RC Coonabarabran
  • Maurie Stack – RC Taree on Manning
  • Neville Parsons – RC Wauchope
  • Julie Dixon – RC East Maitland
  • Brian Coffey – RC East Maitland
  • Don Stephens – RC Dubbo West
We had our first meeting last Monday evening via Zoom and this meeting was just a quick introduction to our purpose and to set our first face to face meeting.
The first in person meeting will be on the 24th August 2019 at Rotary Lodge Port Macquarie.
I intend to ensure that both of you are kept in the loop as the process unfolds and also the members of both your districts.
We will be looking for input from not only the current G-Trains but also any member of either district.
I will be back in touch after our first meeting.
Steve Hill
Past District Governor 2016-18
District 9710